Costa Rica allowing tourists from select states including Vt., NY, NH

(Associated Press)
Published: Aug. 20, 2020 at 8:11 AM EDT|Updated: Aug. 20, 2020 at 8:31 AM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BURLINGTON, Vt. (CNN) - Costa Rica is letting American tourists back in, but only from certain states. And our region makes the cut.

The country’s tourism ministry eased travel restrictions to allow residents of New York, New Jersey, New Hampshire, Maine, Vermont and Connecticut.

Travelers must present valid identification proving their residency in one of those states.

Other requirements include a negative COVID-19 test result taken 48 hours before departure and travelers’ insurance.

Copyright 2020 WCAX. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News