Federal disaster funding approved for Vt., NH

WASHINGTON (WCAX) President Donald Trump has approved disaster declarations for Vermont and New Hampshire related to a late October storm and flooding.

The White House says federal funding is available in Vermont for Addison, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Washington and Windham counties.

In New Hampshire, funds will be released for Belknap, Carroll, Coos, Grafton and Sullivan counties.

In each state, federal funding also is available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.